Meeting tonight

Standard

Tonight I have a major interview with a high end commercial business.
The owner of the restraunt and entertainment venue is meeting me, with an interest in my services. This venue does high end corporate and privat engagements, with customers paying upwards of $100 a seat. Being such a highly formal setting for my area, I am going to opt to wear my kuro-tomesode.

I am going to wear my black tomesode that features hand sewn gold pheonixes, on a dusty blue blackground. This is my favorite piece in my collection, that I have not otherwise had the chance to wear until now. The obi I intend on wearing with this kimono, is my new one, the gold obi that features trees. A close up of my new obi is below.

Obi

One response »

Leave a Reply

