Japanese Stamps

Standard

I receivenly recieved a kimono in the mail (it’s shown below, the green one). Upon inspecting the packaging of the kimono I had to stop and go “huh?”. The stamps on the package caught my interest, in particular 1 stamp really stood out in constrast to the rest of the stamps. Below is a scan of the stamps, you’ll see what I mean…it is so odd to see something so weirdly modern alongside something classical. I wonder what those monsters are from, or are about?

Japanese Stamps

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

