Holland Ohio Library, Kimono Presentation

Standard

So, today I had the pleasure of…once more, speaking to a younger audiance about kitsuke and traditional culture. They were an engaging audiance, and the young ladies – were particularlly enthralled. This was a high school anime club, that meets weekly at the Holland Ohio Library. In short I had fun – after the presentation…however I had to run straight to school. In fact, I am sharing and posting this right before I am due at my first day back in college. My first day of class is, public speaking. I am wearing the presentation outfit to school. It is fittingšŸ˜‰

So, here are some photos from the library presentation. I look forward to working with additional libraries in the future.

My self and the librarian who helped make this possible.

The following two photos are of lovely ladies trying on kimono, as I discussed kitsuke.

My outfit for this presentation was winter themed. Golden obi, pale blue kimono, ice green haori, with pale blue leather Coach purse.

Leave a Reply

